Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
21 septembre 2007

DANCING KING? I'm still learning..Taiwanese idol Show Luo is embarrassed about labels

nn

TAIWANESE idol Show Luo may be a dreamboat in the eyes of his hordes of fans.


His co-star Barbie Hsu has also sung his praises, that he is gentle to women and will make a good husband.


But the real Show is chauvinistic and doesn't like his girlfriend to dress too sexily.


'She must protect herself if she wants to wear something revealing,' he told The New Paper when he was in town recently.


'If she wears something sexy and gets photographed, then don't come to me complaining and crying, (I'll tell her) 'You deserved it!',' he added with a grin.


Show, who's affectionately known as xiaozhu (piglet in Chinese), doesn't deny that he is chauvinistic as charged.


'It's because I love her that I'm chauvinistic. If I don't love her, she can go out naked for all I care,' he added.


Though he's overbearing, he says he's also very gentle to the woman he loves. 'I'm very nice to my girlfriend. If I have a girlfriend, I'll bring something home for her from every place I visit.


'But I don't have a girlfriend now,' he added quickly and gleefully.


During the 10-minute interview, the 28-year-old reiterated several times that he is currently single.


He has previously been linked with Taiwanese female stars such as Selina Jen from S.H.E. and Jolin Tsai.


In May, Show was reported to have visited Thailand's well-known fortune-teller Bai Longwang.


Apparently, the master said that Show reminded him of Hong Kong Heavenly King Andy Lau, and that the younger man is destined for a lifelong showbiz career.


The master also advised him to avoid sex, and to concentrate on his career.


Show quipped: 'He didn't say (avoid for) how many days. Anyway, I don't have a girlfriend, so it doesn't matter.'


Indeed, it may not matter to Show as he is enjoying a career high as a host, singer and actor.


Besides hosting Taiwanese TV programme 100% Entertainment, he recently made a drama serial Corner With Love with Barbie.


EMI Capitol signed him up for NT$70 million ($3.2m) a few months ago.


And he has been picked by Disney Channel to sing the Mandarin version of Bet On It on the Asia Special Edition of the High School Musical 2 soundtrack.


COMPARISON


What's more, Show's new record label is marketing him as the new Asian dancing king. With his snazzy moves, he sure looks set to usurp the title from Aaron Kwok. But he rejects the comparison.


'No no, Aaron's my idol. I joined showbiz after imitating him (in a Four Heavenly Kings Imitation Competition in 1995). I'm embarrassed to be called dancing king because I'm still learning,' he said.


'Such labels are from the media and the company. You just have to do your part to live up to the label.'


All that strenuous jiving has led to injuries though. Show hurt his foot during a dance routine recently, which he revealed led his label to insure his legs for NT$50 million ($2.3m).


To keep up with all the high-energy moves and to prepare for his concert here on 1 Dec, Show works out religiously using a set of exercises which he said he created himself.


'My training is different from others. I do a fast jog, slow jog, then sing. Slow jog, fast jog, sing. You have to run quickly and yet not pant, your voice shouldn't drift.'


His inspiration though, is Michael Jackson. He said: 'When you think of dance, you think of Michael. No one else can exceed him. I want people to go 'wow' when they watch me dance, just like when we watch Michael.'

Source: http://asianfanatics.net/

Publicité
Commentaires
M
I would like to thank you for translating the news about Xiao Zhu in english, it means a lot to me to know what's going on with his career and his life. :) i'm really happy that at least i can understand the latest about him!<br /> <br /> xie xie ni!<br /> <br /> mabuhay! from the philippines<br /> <br /> truly,<br /> Mhai (an avid fan of SHOW from the Philippines)
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité