Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
10 septembre 2007

Show Luo Is Afraid To Learn English From Jolin Tsai

luozhixiang070908

Taiwanese artist, Show Luo, recently had been studying lots of English, because he was chosen by Disney to be the Asian spokesperson for "High School Musical 2," but he didn't try asking good friend Jolin Tsai for help.

Yesterday, Show Luo attended the "High School Musical 2" Special Asia Edition Soundtrack press conference. Included in the soundtrack is the theme of the endorsement "Bet On It," which Show Luo also sang a Mandarin cover.

The always comical Show Luo, never forgets to demonstrate his English progress. Like when Show said, "I'm very honored to work with Disney, thank you very much!" he got all the spectators in a roar of applause.

50 Million Dollar Insurance for Show's Legs

His record company acclaimed him "EMI's Most Valued Male Artist," but Show Luo responds that he, David Tao, and Stanley Huang are all valued artists, he jokingly said that he was only most valued in telling jokes.

Because Show had sprained his ankle during the filming of the music video for "Bet On It," his record company had insured his legs with a $50 Million TWD insurance. Show Luo said, "So, I can't purposely sprain my ankle, because there will be people keeping an eye on me. Because I dance, my legs are really important, plus I might have sprained else where before, you know."

Having been able to sing a Mandarin cover for "High School Musical 2," Show Luo expresses, "I'm really happy and honored because this song will be released simultaneously in 8 different countries, so more people can hear my music."

Show Luo is going international. He says,"Foreign friends have seen my music video and asked who I was, and even said 'Handsome boy!' or 'He's so cute!'"

A news reporter asked if Show had asked his friend Jolin for help in English. Show said, "I don't dare. Because she told me to wait until my English gets better before talking to her. Her English level is a lot higher and she's also really busy these days, I wouldn't dare call her to ask. If you ask her how to say 'table' in English, and then ask her 'chair,' she'll get mad."

Show's been working hard in improving his English. He said, "English is a really versatile language, so you all should watch 'High School Musical 2'."

"A Taiwanese Thug Idol turns into an Asian King"

Due to Show Luo's endorsement of "High School Musical 2," some reporters have described him as going from a "Taiwan Thug Idol" to an "Asian King." In response to this, Show Luo humbly said, "I'm really happy to have this title, but I can't shoulder it, because I still have a lot of things to learn. I will keep working hard though."

Source: stars.zaobao.com
Translated By: o_ost1nao_o

Source: http://asianfanatics.net/

Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité