Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
15 avril 2007

Da S Wears a Wedding Dress and Runs

normal_170685868 normal_3640897775

normal_3547320555

Idol drama Corner With Love is entering into its final climax. To film the scene where she runs off from the wedding, Da S had to wear a wedding dress and run through 3 streets in the summer temperature of 38 degrees Celsius. She said, “Although it was not my first time wearing a wedding dress, but it was my first time running through the streets while wearing it. It was very hot in Shanghai. I don’t usually sweat much, but after running for awhile, I was already soaked in sweat.”

Corner With Love is reaching its last few episodes. In the show, Da S agrees to marry Chen Zhi Wei at her parent’s insistence. However she runs off on the wedding day itself, becoming a runaway bride. It was coincidentally July when this runaway bride scene was filmed. Da S. who has all along avoided the sun to prevent her skin from becoming tanned, had to run through 3 streets despite the scorching sun and humid weather. She had to run from the bridal shop to Xiao Zhu’s workplace, then back to the street. Because the wedding dress was too long, Da S had to hold her dress while running and almost suffered a heat stroke. The only lucky thing was that she was wearing sneakers which Xiao Zhu had given her in the show, if she had worn high heels, it would have been disastrous.

When asked how she felt while wearing the wedding dress in the show, Da S said, “The moment I think about wearing the wedding dress I would think of ‘fainting’ (note: it sounds like ‘marriage’ in Chinese), don’t think otherwise, I mean fainting not getting married! At that time it was very hot in Shanghai, the material of the dress did not allow much air to pass through so when I wore it to run under the hot sun, I almost suffered a heat stroke. Those people who didn’t know what I was doing would have thought I was crazy! Although to viewers that part was only a minute long, actually I ran quite a times to film it!”

Da S, who is currently in a sweet relationship, does not have marriage plans. However she had thought about adopting children. She said, “I love children, it does not matter or not they were my natural children. When I think about the world still having so many impoverished children, I will think about adopting one or two. As long as there is a child who calls me ‘Mummy’, I would feel very blessed and it is not important whether the child was my natural child. But for now, I have put my motherly love on Xu Qiao Niu and I don’t have plans to adopt any children. It would be best if Xiao S gives Xu Qiao Niu to me!”


Credit: Ettoday and francesca of AF for article & blotty of AF for translation

Source: asianfanatics.net

Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité