Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
2 juin 2007

Show Luo : Jolin is My Target Enemy

11797


Source : forum.show4ever.net
translated by
angelz84 @ http://asianfanatics.net

24 hours of advice hotline , helping lots of unsolved problems , Da S and Makiyo’s gossip & love triangle between friends. Anytime and anywhere you can call him for a game of mahjong. A Ya , JJ Lin , Will Pan , Jolin Tsai are his fixed mahjong pals. When best friend Jolin is angry , she can use his finger nails and paint it as a means of releasing anger. Such a “good friend for female” as Show Luo is , there in not much like that in the entertainment industry.

No wonder that on his concert on 9th June at Shanghai stage , all the guest performers are female singers. Even Da S , who didn’t sing , asked Show Luo to replace her pregnant sister , Xiao S , who was supposed to be a guest with her.

Show Luo ask her “Then what do you plan to sing?”
Da S replied “ I cannot sing , so I will just be there to support.”

Holding a concert without telling Jolin

Interviewer : You are in this industry for 13 years , this is the first time that you are holding a sold ticket concert , any feelings of “from a daughter in law becoming a mother in law” feeling ?

Show : Yes of course ! I’m nervous until my hands are shaking , faces are full with pimples. My colleagues said that I got “ concert nervousness” disease , sometimes I’m even blank, don’t know what to do , my brain is full of big ideas to do. Even though previously I used to become a guest in another people’s concert , but this time I become the main lead.


Interviewer : previously you used to be your friend’s advisor , this time it’s your friends’ turn to advise you?

Show : Not long ago , Jolin took me to Karaoke to sing and release my stress . Through our manager , she asked whether there’s anything that she can help me , but I rejected her , I don’t even invite her to become my guest.

Interviewer : Why?

Show : Because Jolin and I are too close , people will think that she will become my guest , but I want to give people surprise. Moreover, because we are too close , Jolin can laugh at me and say that I don’t dance well , or I like to look at mirror . Rather than let her laugh at me from today until the concert big day , I would rather work hard without telling her , and give her a surprise.

Da S wants to support but rejected

Interviewer : When you joined EMI Capitol, Jolin sent you a bouquet of flower and wrote : “To the one and only Asia male entertainer who likes to look at the mirror.”

Interviewer : Then how do you reply her ?

Show : Haha.. I told people that Jolin’s mahjong ability is bad. Actually becoming friends with girl is not difficult. You must listen to them , know what they avoid to talk about , try not to mention it in front of them. Then they will be good to you.

Interviewer : You said Jolin’s mahjong ability is bad , then what about Da S , what does she avoid talking about ?

Show : Da S doesn’t like people saying she looks darker. As for Xiao S, cannot say she’s fat , even though when she’s pregnant , you can’t say that. This concert I was planning to ask Xiao S to become my guest , and ask her about her dieting secret. But it’s a pity that she’s pregnant now , she broke her promise. Da S asked me to replace Xiao S with her. I asked her what will she sing. She said she can’t sing , only come to support. Come on, I’m holding a concert , not acting in a drama series. What will I do with Da S on the stage if she’s not singing?


Interviewer : In the midst of female entertainer , you and Jolin have the best relationship , and right now people are saying that , both of you have “husband and wife “ face, and even your character and emotion looks the same now. Do you agree?

Show : Really? I don’t think so . Am I that “cold” as Jolin? At least I can crack jokes. She is now in the same company with me. She is my target now. Everytime I discussed something with my management, I will ask “Is this better than what Jolin did?”


Manager pick up thrown necklaces


Interviewer : This year there’s a lot of famous singers doing concert , especially Ayumi Hamasaki on May , the design of the stage is very beautiful and elegant , are you scared of people start comparing ?

Show : Of course people will compare. Their popularity can fill up the whole arena , that’s why the company is willing to design such a great stage . I will not let this thing blindly lead me to achieve anything. Always challenging myself is my greatest way to success. Those fans that came to watch my concert are those fans that like who Xiao Zhu is. In the middle of the stage , everyone listens and likes me for being who I am.

Interviewer : In this concert , are you challenging any dance that is meaningful to you in your life?

Show : Chair dance. That‘s the dance in Speshow album , dance around the chair. If you realize, it’s very seldom for me to dance that chair dance in the public , except for my first celebration concert. Not because it is difficult , but because I put my effort in doing this dance, if I did it too often , it is not special anymore. This time in the concert, the dance will be the same as the MV , maybe the dance crew will be more than the one in MV . I have memorized the steps until it is all over my head. I just don’t know whether the chair that I’m going to use will work with me , I hope that I’ll not fall down.

Interviewer : Any more surprise in this concert?

Show : A lot. Each concert of mine will be full of surprises. It’s not like what the other artists will think about , that this concert will only belong to Show Luo because when I’m on stage I will be focused and if the atmosphere is high , I will throw my personal belongings and throw down the stage , necklaces , rings , hand protectors , gloves , everything I will throw to the fans . Until the end of the concert , I will be left with nothing. Those that I can throw are already missing.

Interviewer : But isn’t that will be a loss to you?

Show : Yes , those rings that I throw away aren't cheap. Even some stuff were given by people to me. That’s why this time when I hold concert , management will stand near to the stage to take care of those things , those that are valuable , they will pick it up for me .

Tie tight shoelaces in order not to be embarrassed


Interviewer : Your “ concert nervousness” disease , will it affect your performance?

Show : I’m a “pretty easy to get nervous” singer. On May when I signed to a new company , my whole body gets nervous and shaking, I cannot even laugh. Until june when it’s my concert day , I don’t even know how nervous will I be. I will forget the lyrics if I’m nervous , even songs like “ Lian Ai Da Ren” which I have sung until thousand times , I also can forget. And the worse thing is that the producer will not let me have a small screen for lyrics.


Interviewer : You can write on a piece of paper.

Show : So many songs , two hands how to write all the lyrics.


Interviewer : If you sang the wrong lyrics in the concert , will you be embarrassed?

Show : I felt that it was alright , if you sing too perfect , it is not a concert anymore. Everyone can go back and listen to CD or MV. The purpose of a concert is the feeling of being live , fans are not listening to CD , and I don’t do lyp – sync, of course it will not be perfect. If you sang wrongly , everyone will laugh and it will make the atmosphere noisier.

Interviewer : So such a guy who is a perfectionist like you, do you have any embarrassed moments on the stage ?

Show : Yes, this is a moment that I will not forget all my life. It’s a few years back , I went to Zhang Zhou for a show , it ‘s an open arena. I have such a nice dance moves that I can brag about. And when I danced halfway , it’s a floor moves , suddenly I can see my socks, at that time I was stoned for a while , I don’t know how can I see my socks and I shouted “where are my shoes?” At the end the fans were laughing and I realised that before I went up to the stage I didn’t tie my shoe tighter. My shoes fly away , and it landed on one of the hands of one of the fans. I was super embarrassed that time . I still cannot erase that memory from my head
.


Source: http://asianfanatics.net/

Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité