Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
10 mai 2007

Xiao Zhu: Next time still want to be father and son


Show Luo is a very lively and humorous person but his father's death due to cancer had made him really depress for a period of time.

Source : Appledaily
translated by minivicki @ http://asianfanatics.net

Artiste speak out - Xiao Zhu: Next time still want to be father and son.


I'm the type of person who doesn't cry easily as I put on a strong front no matter what. But when my dad passed away due to cancer, it was the time where I cried the most ever in my life. I remember the day before the illness stroke, I just came back to Taipei after going mainland to do some promotion and I just had that instinct for no reason that I should go back to ji long to visit my parents. In the end, I made it back and spent a night playing mahjong with my father. He was touching his stomach throughout the night and looked very tired so I kept purposely losing money to let him win and he was really happy that night.

But halfway through, he said that he really want to sleep and thus went and laid on the sofa. My mother replaced him in the game but after sometime, she felt very unease and went over to look at him and realised that he was unconscious. My mom managed to wake him but he was worried thatI would be worried and that since I'm coming out with my new album soon, if I go to the hospital, it would mean bad luck so he actually got mom to lie to me that he's fine and that I should go home first. Luckily, I wasn't tricked and immediately drove him over to the hospital.

My father chose his own funeral photo.

We never thought that the illness was so serious and when the hospital wanted mom to sign something like near death announcement, she panicked and kept telling me "How? I don't want to sign! I'll cry!". I signed the documents very shakily and because i really couldn't stand it, i lied to my mom that i was going to buy some stuff and walked out of the hospital. Once outside, I started crying silently.

One day, Dad told mom that he has already chosen some photos and wanted her to pick the one most handsome. I knew he was choosing the funeral photo. I asked him to not say all these stuff and he stared at me and told me very tiredly that "I will already be very satisfied if you can bring me to Hawaii." and then he had no voice and had to write on paper that "I'm very happy that I had you as my son." I couldn't help but burst into tears then and my relatives went in to talk to him and came out and told me that my father really regret not being able to see me get married and have children.

Mom hummed song to accompany.

The few days before he passed away, he suddenly started vomiting blood one day and became unconscious. I rushed to the hospital and saw my mom wiping the blood on his face, holding his hand and softly humming a song. It was the song he sang that year he courted my mom. I stood silently at the side. Till this day, that scene has always been in my mind.

Verbally by Show Luo
Organised by Zhu Jiang Xuan


Xiao Zhu details:

Name(Nickname): Show Luo (Xiao Zhu)
Age: 27 (1979/07/30)
Height/Weight: 180cm/70kg
Debut: 1996 that year's imitation of Guo Fu Cheng
Earnings:
Advertisements: 3500 thousand
Singing: Around 1000 thousand
Hosting: 60 thousand
Acting: 1 episode 120 thousand

Classic work:

Albums: "Show Time", "Da Ren Show" etc
Hosting: "Qi Kai De Sheng", "Shao Nian Bin Tuan", "100% Entertainment" etc
Drama: "New Liang Shan Bo and Zhu Ying Tai", "Hi, Working Girl" etc
Most unforgettable experience with father: Primary school because of being laughed fat by students, I ran away and when I was brought home by the police, I saw my dad cry for the first time.
Last sentence with father: The next life, I still want to be your son. I love you.

Source: http://asianfanatics.net/

Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité