Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
1 avril 2007

"Xiao Zhu" Show Luo: His Difficult Road to Success

21392098232255966

The name "Luo Zhi Xiang" could belong to many, whether in Causeway Bay or Taipei. When the name is called, a few could respond, "Are you calling me?" Although the name is ordinary, appearing extraordinary is the most difficult. Some people are born as stars, but "Xiao Zhu" Luo Zhi Xiang is born to imitate celebrities. That is not an easy job to take. Every minute you might be hated from that celebrity's fans. From an imitator, he came a real stage star. This difficult road is deeply treasured by him so today he may share his story with us:

"Hi! I am Xiao Zhu Luo Zhi Xiang. If you call me Show (my Japanese name), I'll be even more delighted." Alot of people would ask why I would have a Japanese name. That is because I went to Japan to study once and I picked that name for myself. Not a lot of people have "Show" as their name, but as a celebrity, it is our biggest wish that we have shows to perform at.

I like visiting Hong Kong because the fans' "craziness" makes me feel satisfied. I remember at an autograph session, I never imaged that over a thousand fans would come. You don't see me appear in Hong Kong that often. Someone told me once that Hong Kong broadcasted a comedy show I hosted once. Therefore, people started to kindly call me "Xiao Zhu". I just knew, then, that I had a little fame at Hong Kong!

Some people describe me as borned to be a comedian, but my biggest wish is to become a versatile entertainer. That is also my ongoing goal that I hope to accomplish. I'm always asked in interviews why I turned from being a host to a singer. The truth is, I had always wanted to become a singer.

I am born into a family with a music background because my parents were once in the performing profession. Ever since a little child, I had followed my parents to Taipei to perform in shows. My uncle is a drummer so when I was three, I always imitated the way my uncle played the drums by hitting on biscuit boxes. Don't think I'm a silly boy! An American musician once attended my parent's performance and this "little talented drummer" caught his eyes. He instigated my parents to send me to America for training and guaranteed to make me popular. My parents weren't willing to have me leave their side so they therefore rejected the offer.

I always followed my uncle and parents to performances and is probably influenced by what I saw and heard. I then started doing imitations. As I grew up, I began to love performing more and more. During 1995 when the "Four Heavenly Kings" were popular even at Taiwan, there was a "Four Heavenly Kings Imitation Contest", so I decided to join it. I imitated my idol, Aaron Kwok. Aaron's eyes not only captured the hearts of Taiwanese girls, it also captured me. I crazily listened to his songs and watched his performances. I unexpectedly started imitating his movements and surprisingly won first place. Afterwards, I had the opportunity to join the showbiz. With Eddy (歐漢聲), we formed "Luo Mi Ou" and released an album. Everything was going very smooth and I thought henceforth I will become a popular star. Becoming famous is easy, but maintaining the fame is difficult. The results of the few albums we released weren't good and soon the group disbanded. I was jobless for three months. Now that I think about it, it was very miserable. I didn't dare to tell my parents because I was afraid that they'll be worried. I didn't have any money so I had to borrow from friends. Later on, I realized I needed a solution so I decided to try hosting variety shows, hoping to open up a new road. I wasn't afraid of being teased as losing the status of a singer. I just wanted to find a stable income for myself. I later realized that this was a really good time for myself. It left a deep impression of myself for the audiences. Xiao Zhu was my nickname of that time.

After 12 years in the showbiz, some people still consider me as a comedian, thinking that I'm here to tell jokes once I enter the stage. They also thought that singing was just a side job I'd do. I actually spent a long time to study music, especially dance. I spent a lot of tuition to have Namie Amuro's ex-husband, Sam, to teach me. I continued to take dance lessons in Taiwan just so everyone can see a different side to Luo Zhi Xiang. I decided to give up hosting so I can focus on being an a successful artist, not just an idol. Because I saw Aaron Kwok and Andy Lau being labeled from "idol" to "skillful artist", I said to myself, "You will not just be the "vase" on the stage, but a piece of vibrant "rock" since only rocks can maintain itself permanently."

You want to know whether my lover is Jolin Tsai, Selina, or Barbie? Haha... my lovers are standard pretty girls. I can only tell everyone not to envy my connections with females. My niceness and intimacy is what gave me my group of good sisters in the showbiz. They are all willing to tell me secrets because I am able to keep them. This "lian ai da ren" will not talk about love right now because I have my profession to focus on. My mom can find me a wife so I don't need to hurry!

Source: asianfanatics.net

Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about Show Alan Luo
Publicité
Publicité